Government Representatives

United States Representative

Congressman Mark Takano (D) - 39th Congressional District

U.S. House of Representatives

Washington DC Office
420 Cannon House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
Phone: (202) 225-2305

Riverside Office
3403 10th Street
Suite 610
Riverside, CA 92501
Phone: (951) 222-2303

Representative Mark Takano Website

State Representatives

Senator Richard Roth (D) - 31st Senatorial District

Capitol Office
State Capitol, Room 5097
Sacramento, CA. 95814
Phone: (916) 651-4031

Riverside District Office
5225 Canyon Crest Drive
Number 360
Riverside, CA. 92509
Phone: (951) 680-6750

Senator Richard Roth Website

Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes (D) - State Assembly, 58th District

Capitol Office
Sacramento, CA. 95814
Phone: (916) 319-2060

District Office
391 N Main Street, Suite 210
Corona, CA 92880
Phone: (951) 371-6860

Assemblymember Sabrina Cervantes Website

2021 State of California Electoral District Maps

Every 10 years, after the federal government publishes updated census information, California must redraw the boundaries of its electoral districts so that the state’s population is evenly allocated among the new districts. In 2008, California voters passed the Voters First Act, authorizing the creation of the independent California Citizens Redistricting Commission (CCRC) to draw new State Senate, State Assembly, and State Board of Equalization district lines. In 2010, the Voters First Act for Congress gave the Commission the responsibility of drawing new Congressional districts following every census. To view the newly certified district maps and for more information about the process, please visit the 2020 California Citizens Redistricting Commission.

County Representatives

County Administrative Center

4080 Lemon Street, 5th Floor
Riverside, California 92501
(951) 955-1010

The City of Jurupa Valley is located in Supervisorial District 2:

2021 Adopted County Supervisorial District Map

The Riverside County Board of Supervisors adopted new lines for the elected supervisors’ districts. The new district lines will go into effect for Districts 2, 4, and 5 following the 2022 election, in which the elected supervisor will take office in January 2023. For Districts 1 and 3, the new boundaries will go into effect following the 2024 election, and the elected supervisor will take office in 2025. View the Riverside Supervisorial District Boundaries 2021 map.

Local Representatives

Jurupa Valley City Hall
8930 Limonite Ave.
Jurupa Valley, CA 92509

The City of Jurupa Valley has 5 districts:


Every ten years, districts must be redrawn so that each district is substantially equal in population. This process, called redistricting, is important in ensuring that each city council member represents about the same number of constituents. In Jurupa Valley, the City Council is responsible for drawing council districts. Redistricting is done using the 2020 U.S. Census data. For the City of Jurupa Valley, the redistricting process must be completed by April 17, 2022.

Learn more about redistricting and get involved through public hearings here.