Observed Holidays

The holidays listed below are observed by the City of Jurupa Valley. City administrative facilities are closed on the days provided below. These closure dates are established by a resolution that the City Council approves on an annual basis.

Holiday Observed
New Year's Day Friday, December, 31, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Veteran's Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Eve Friday, December 23, 2022
Christmas Day Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year's Day Monday, January 2, 2023