City Council


The City Council typically meets on the first and third Thursday’s of every month at 7:00PM at City Hall.  Please check the City’s Calendar to confirm City Council meeting dates and times.

Agendas & Minutes

The complete City Council Agenda is posted on this website the Monday prior to the scheduled Thursday meeting. Please use the following links. You will also find past City Council agendas and minutes.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes | View Past Agendas and Minutes

The City Council meetings are also streamed live with recording available within 48 hours of the meeting ended.  Please visit the Meeting Videos page to see live and archived footage of meetings.

Note: Due to the varying sizes of our agenda packets and your internet speed there may be a delay in opening the file. Thank you for your patience as the file loads.



Lorena Barajas
MayorLorena Barajas

Contact & Biography
Council District 1

Chris Barajas
Mayor Pro TemporeChris Barajas

Contact & Biography
Council District 5

          Guillermo Silva             Member

Guillermo Silva

Contact & Biography         

Council District 2

Brian Berkson

Brian Berkson

Contact & Biography
Council District 3

         Leslie Altamirano             Member

Leslie A

Contact & Biography

Council District 4

About the City Council

Jurupa Valley is a General Law City that is governed by a five-member City Council. Members of the City Council are elected by-district for a four-year term. Each year, the City Council selects one of its members to serve as Mayor and one member to serve as Mayor Pro Tem. The Mayor presides over all Council meetings and is the ceremonial head of the City for official functions. 

An official Notice of Reorganization (PDF) is published and circulated each year.